About Sara Cantaro

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Sara Cantaro has created 28 blog entries.

Streamline translation processes: oneServices reduces costs and increases productivity

Translation processes are complex. The biggest challenge is saving time and reducing costs while increasing the quality as much as possible. In three short videos, we show how workflows can be streamlined to achieve this and how our oneServices can provide you with the best support in this endeavour.

Streamline translation processes: oneServices reduces costs and increases productivity2021-11-24T17:03:30+01:00

SEO translation: When you need to be found around the world

Search engine optimisation (SEO) is the key to greater visibility on the internet. International companies face the great challenge of using SEO to optimise the translation of their keywords and content.

SEO translation: When you need to be found around the world2021-12-10T16:14:24+01:00

oneMTPE: our effective process for professional machine translation

Professional communication and translation processes require clear workflows and need to be handled efficiently. That is why we have developed oneServices, a "construction kit" of services and tools for effective and productive processes. In our blog series, we present them one by one. oneMTPE – our service for using machine translation efficiently at a professional corporate level – follows on from our online correction platform oneReview, our terminology management system oneTerm and our order and customer portal oneTask.

oneMTPE: our effective process for professional machine translation2021-11-24T16:23:29+01:00

The oneTask order portal for the best possible overview

Globalisation has continuously increased the demands placed on translation processes. With oneServices, oneword creates solutions for optimum translation management that do justice to the complexity of translations and manage them effectively. In our blog series, we present them one by one. Following on from our oneReview correction platform and oneTerm terminology management system, we now take a look at our order and customer portal oneTask.

The oneTask order portal for the best possible overview2021-10-07T11:04:49+02:00

Transcreation: Five tips for the path to a successful international campaign

Transcreation, the targeted creative adaptation of content into other languages and cultures, enables marketing specialists at global companies to think big, and keep the actual effort involved at a manageable level. Advertising messages and marketing materials can be accurately and attractively transferred and used in a targeted way worldwide without needing to engage international network agencies or local advertising agencies. Our five tips for transcreation projects show which factors are important.

Transcreation: Five tips for the path to a successful international campaign2021-10-06T11:18:53+02:00

oneTerm facilitates terminology management and work

With oneServices, the "construction kit" for optimum translation management, oneword offers a whole range of services and tools that help with managing complex communication and translation processes effectively and productively. In our blog series, we present them one by one. Following on from our oneReview correction platform, we now present our terminology management system oneTerm. Simple, browser-based and flexible software for terminology management and terminology work.

oneTerm facilitates terminology management and work2021-10-06T10:10:36+02:00

With transcreation, international campaigns strike the right tone

Brand image and advertising impact are significantly influenced by language and text intention. By speaking the customer’s language, companies reach customers who understand them and feel understood. For this to be successful on a global scale, the brand message must be just as effective in the foreign language as it is in the original. The solution to this is transcreation. We explain what this is, how it works and what really matters.

With transcreation, international campaigns strike the right tone2021-10-06T10:45:43+02:00

oneReview makes short work of corrections

Professional communication and translation processes are usually complex. You need clear workflows and efficient handling. With oneServices, a "construction set" of services and tools for optimal translation management, oneword does justice to all facets of this process. In a short blog series, we present how our oneServices complement each other and interact with each other. First up is oneReview, an online correction platform, which makes it possible to check translation results easily and conveniently in the layout and make the final corrections.

oneReview makes short work of corrections2021-07-15T11:30:58+02:00

Many roads lead to terminology: Consistent corporate language right from the start

The process of creating or extracting terminology is also referred to as term mining, which suggests fitting parallels: Just like stone or minerals, the terms are already there, possibly buried deep in a company's documents, but they're definitely valuable to its corporate language. So all that needs to be done is to uncover this body of words and bring them to light.

Many roads lead to terminology: Consistent corporate language right from the start2021-07-15T11:10:18+02:00

Gendering in machine translation – how it works and what to watch out for

Gender-neutral language is a controversial topic, and not only in Germany. In the first two parts of our post, we made a distinction for Germany and ourselves and then took a look at gendering in other languages and countries. In the third and final part, we focus on machine translation, a trendy topic in the translation industry, and shed light on whether and how machines can be gender-neutral and which linguistic hurdles have to be overcome in the process.

Gendering in machine translation – how it works and what to watch out for2021-12-13T14:25:24+01:00
Go to Top

Über Sara Cantaro

Der Autor hat bisher keine Details angegeben.
Bisher hat Sara Cantaro, 13 Blog Beiträge geschrieben.

oneMTPE: Unser effektiver Prozess zur professionellen maschinellen Übersetzung

Professionelle Kommunikations- und Übersetzungsprozesse brauchen klare Workflows und ein effizientes Handling. Deshalb haben wir mit den oneServices einen „Baukasten“ von Services und Tools für effektive und produktive Prozesse entwickelt. In unserer Blogreihe stellen wir sie einzeln vor. Nach der Online-Korrekturplattform oneReview, der Terminologieverwaltung oneTerm und dem Auftrags- und Kundenportal oneTask ist nun oneMTPE dran – unser Service für die effiziente Nutzung maschineller Übersetzung auf professionellem Unternehmensniveau.

oneMTPE: Unser effektiver Prozess zur professionellen maschinellen Übersetzung2021-09-14T18:06:40+02:00

Auftragsportal oneTask für den bestmöglichen Überblick

Durch die Globalisierung sind die Anforderungen an Übersetzungsprozesse kontinuierlich gestiegen. Mit den oneServices schafft oneword Lösungen für ein optimales Übersetzungsmanagement, die der Komplexität von Übersetzungen gerecht werden und diese effektiv verwalten. In unserer Blogreihe stellen wir sie einzeln vor. Nach der Online-Korrekturplattform oneReview und der Terminologieverwaltung oneTerm folgt nun unser Auftrags- und Kundenportal oneTask.

Auftragsportal oneTask für den bestmöglichen Überblick2021-08-12T15:54:30+02:00

Transkreation: Fünf Tipps für den Weg zur erfolgreichen internationalen Kampagne

Transkreation ermöglicht den Marketeers groß zu denken – und den eigentlichen Aufwand überschaubar zu halten. Werbebotschaften und Marketingmaterialien können akkurat und ansprechend transferiert und weltweit zielführend eingesetzt werden, ohne internationale Netzwerk- oder lokale Werbeagenturen engagieren zu müssen. Welche Faktoren dabei wichtig sind, zeigen unsere fünf Tipps für Transkreationsprojekte.

Transkreation: Fünf Tipps für den Weg zur erfolgreichen internationalen Kampagne2021-08-26T11:55:52+02:00

oneTerm erleichtert Terminologieverwaltung und -arbeit

Mit den oneServices, dem „Baukasten“ für ein optimales Übersetzungsmanagement, bietet oneword ein ganzes Spektrum von Services und Tools, die helfen, komplexe Kommunikations- und Übersetzungsprozesse effektiv und produktiv zu verwalten. In unserer Blogreihe stellen wir sie einzeln vor. Nach der Online-Korrekturplattform oneReview präsentieren wir nun unsere Terminologiemanagement-Lösung oneTerm. Eine einfache, browserbasierte und flexible Software für die Terminologieverwaltung und die Terminologiearbeit.

oneTerm erleichtert Terminologieverwaltung und -arbeit2021-08-05T15:17:52+02:00

Mit Transkreation treffen internationale Kampagnen den richtigen Ton

Markenimage und Werbewirkung werden maßgeblich von Sprache und Textintention beeinflusst. Unternehmen erreichen Kund:innen, die sie verstehen und sich verstanden fühlen, weil man ihre Sprache spricht. Soll dies auch international erfolgreich funktionieren, muss die Markenbotschaft in der Fremdsprache ebenso wirksam sein wie im Original. Die Lösung dafür lautet Transkreation. Wir erläutern, was das ist, wie es geht und worauf es ankommt.

Mit Transkreation treffen internationale Kampagnen den richtigen Ton2021-09-16T12:18:04+02:00

oneReview macht mit Korrekturen kurzen Prozess

Professionelle Kommunikations- und Übersetzungsprozesse sind in der Regel komplex. Sie brauchen klare Workflows und ein effizientes Handling. Mit den oneServices, einem „Baukasten“ von Services und Tools für ein optimales Übersetzungsmanagement, wird oneword dem in allen Facetten gerecht. Wie unsere oneServices sich ergänzen und ineinandergreifen, stellen wir in einer kleinen Blogserie vor. Den Anfang macht oneReview: Die Online-Korrekturplattform ermöglicht es, Übersetzungsergebnisse einfach und komfortabel im Layout zu prüfen und final zu korrigieren.

oneReview macht mit Korrekturen kurzen Prozess2021-07-15T11:26:32+02:00

Gendern in der maschinellen Übersetzung – wie das funktioniert und worauf zu achten ist

Gendergerechte Sprache ist – nicht nur in Deutschland – ein kontrovers diskutiertes Thema. In den ersten beiden Teilen unseres Beitrags haben wir eine Einordnung für Deutschland und uns selbst vorgenommen und dann einen Blick aufs Gendern in anderen Sprachen und Ländern geworfen. Im dritten und letzten Teil richten wir den Fokus auf maschinelle Übersetzung, ein Trendthema der Übersetzungsbranche, und beleuchten, ob und wie Maschinen gendern können und welche sprachlichen Hürden dabei zu überwinden sind.

Gendern in der maschinellen Übersetzung – wie das funktioniert und worauf zu achten ist2021-06-17T10:30:49+02:00

Viele Wege führen zur Terminologie: Eine konsistente Unternehmenssprache von Anfang an

Terminologieerstellung oder -extraktion wird auch als Term Mining bezeichnet, was passende Parallelen aufzeigt: Genau wie Gestein oder Mineralien sind auch die Termini bereits vorhanden, eventuell tief in den Dokumenten eines Unternehmens verborgen, aber auf jeden Fall wertvoll für die Corporate Language. Alles, was getan werden muss, ist also, diesen Wortbestand freizulegen und ans Licht zu befördern.

Viele Wege führen zur Terminologie: Eine konsistente Unternehmenssprache von Anfang an2021-06-08T17:07:56+02:00

Wie andere Sprachen gendern – und was das für Übersetzungen bedeutet

Eine gendergerechte Sprache, die möglichst alle Geschlechter adressiert, beendet stereotype Rollenbilder und ist ein Beitrag zur Gesellschafts- und Bewusstseinsbildung. Im ersten Teil unseres dreiteiligen Beitrags haben wir eingeordnet, worauf es unseres Erachtens ankommt und weshalb wir selbst gendern. Im zweiten Teil führen wir nun aus, wie es sich mit dem Gendern in anderen Ländern, Sprachen und kulturellen Kontexten verhält – und was deshalb bei Übersetzungen zu beachten ist.

Wie andere Sprachen gendern – und was das für Übersetzungen bedeutet2021-07-01T16:51:39+02:00
Nach oben